Testimonials

Thank you for your welcome and hospitality. This is an unexpected and delightful B and B.

Anthony and Helen
Sydney

8/10/17 Fabulous room ("The Bank"). Quiet location and gracious hosts.

Linda and Barry Bond
Wyoming NSW

5/10/17 A gorgeous Home. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay especially the wonderful breakfast and special dinner.

David and Christine Priller
Sydney

2/10/17 Thank you for the memorable stay we've had. Love your place. Will definitely be back.

Tony and Liz Corben
ACT

1/10/17 A real gem to find! Wonderful hosts and fantastic cakes. The afternoon teas were spectacular!! We will be back!

Glen and Sonya
ACT

1/10/17 Thanks so much Sal and Ken for having us at your beautiful place. We wish we would have stayed longer, but this is a good excuse to come back... All the best!

Emilie and William
Elizabeth Bay

30/9/17 Absolutely wonderful stay! We hope to come again soon!!

Alex and Tanya
Sydney

29/9/17 One of the best B&Bs I've stayed in! Beautiful room, excellent breakfast and most of all wonderful hosts. I am staying here again for sure!

Susan Pardel
Sydney

27/8/17 Perfect! A great place to relax. Thank you Ken and Salli for making our stay so pleasurable. The room was great and the meals were magnificent. We will be back!

Margaret and John
Central Coast

4/8/17 Thank you! Really loved our stay. The food was amazing.

Julianne and Nick
Sydney

27/7/17 Thank you Sal and Ken for your warm hospitality and gorgeous food!

Paul and Michelle Wood
Victoria

21/7/17 Thanks for a wonderful B and B experience.

Yeon and Kim
South Korea

20-22/7/17 Our first hosted B and B. What a wonderful experience. Salli and Ken, the best hosts and your amazing breakfasts and hospitality. So much, will recommend you to friends. Love the atmosphere and your styling! Ah! so relaxing... I could go on! "We'll be back"

Kerry and Evan Schmidt
Mundulla, SA

9/7/17 A return visit - "A" rating as before! Many thanks. Best orange and poppy seed cake ever!

Cheryl and Kevin Kellehear
Summer Hill

13/7/17 Thanks for making our first B and B experience a memorable one... We'll be back!!

Sian, Luke and Indigo Hines
Bowral

We really enjoyed this lovely B and B - the comfort, the beautiful appointments, the friendliness and the food and warmth! Thank you! *****

Malin and Sharon (and Abbey Rose)
Grafton area

Thanks so much Sal and Ken. We absolutely loved our stay here! Your hospitality exceeded all expectations. We look forward to returning again soon.

Bec and Anthony
Sydney

10/6/17 Wow! What a full moon treat. Thank you.

Michael and Luna
Ozzie Travellers

23/4/17 Thank you so much for everything. From the moment that we walked in we were made to feel welcome. What a beautiful room, nothing was a problem. Thanking you both.

Tracey and Jason
Central Coast

Thank you guys. What a wonderful time. So relaxing and so comfortable - A GREAT PLACE

David and David
Sydney

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!!!

Brian and Jenny
Sydney

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!!!

Brian and Jenny
Sydney

An incredibly relaxing stay! Thank you so much for providing a beautiful space for us to restore and recharge - breakfast was excellent! 5 start!!!! Will be back soon.

Euan and Mikah
Sydney

19/4/17 What a place to come: so much care goes into everything here. Everywhere you look, everything you taste. Its a celebration of dedication - so nourishing for eyes, mind, heart and soul. A delightful stay, as ever.

Judy Hollingworth
Mitchells Island

What a fabulous find! So glad we stayed here. A beautifully restored building - you have created such a pretty B and B. Thank you for the hospitality and delicious food. Looks like this will be our stopover on our coastal trips.

Debbie and Mike

Just as lovely the second time around!

Catriona and Adam
Newcastle

27/1/17 The perfect spot - best B&B ever!

Jessica and John
Hobart, TAS

Once again we were treated like royalty! See you about this time next year, if not before ......

Rob and Rosemary McCullough
Dural

What bliss! Love it here. xxx

Annie
Nowra

15/1/17 Absolutely lovely! Great hosts, wonderful room, best food; everything was amazing. Thank you Ken and Sal

Bruce and Margaret
Maitland

One of the best B and B's ever! A wonderful experience. Thank you for your hospitality. We will return. Have a great and prosperous 2017.

Cheryl and Kevin
Sydney

A delightful B and B; it was such a treat to stay here and we will plan to return. Thank you for the delicious breakfast, one of the nicest we've enjoyed. So lovely to meet you both.

Jill and Ron
Little Hartley

Couldn't have been happier! Lovely room (and bed linen!), charming and generous hosts, and a sumptuous breakfast! Many thanks Ken and Sal.

Hilary Moxon
Sydney

What an amazing stay! Your hospitality was first class, your food was delicious, your B and B was gorgeous, the room was lovely (especially the comfy bed!) and your little dog was cute. Thank you very much for making our stay so enjoyable - much appreciated. We would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful B and B to our friends and family and come back again when/if we are up here next.

Andy and Isobelle
Chicago and Sydney

Thank you Salli and Ken for your hospitality. You have created the perfect Bed and Breakfast!

David Collins and Wang Jia
Sydney

I expected a pleasant place having seen the reviews - I had no idea what a delight your place would be. No hesitation in coming back on my next trip north and south. Excellent recommendation of Em's also. Delicious. Thank you.

Margaret
Sydney and Ballina

Thank you for a fantastic stay. We did very well coming to you two really beautiful people. Absolutely outstanding - would really tell people about this bed and beautiful house. Love it - gorgeous!! Love you both to bits.

Alana and Paul
Bristol, UK

29/12/16 Such a pretty cottage and lovely village. Thank you Ken and Sal for great hospitality and a beautiful room!!

Vic and Roger Forbes
Sydney

11/12/16 Thank you so much for your welcome and fantastic hospitality. Your home is a beautiful restful place and it has been a real pleasure staying and being spoiled by you both.

Chris and Pete
Central Coast

Thank you again for another pleasant interlude at McGowans. As always comfortable, comforting and fabulous company. Until our next visit. Take Care.

Sharon and David
Gold Coast

Thank you for such an amazing and refreshing stay for my wife's birthday. We loved your house and the very special touches and efforts you made. Absolutely outstanding! We will need to come back. Wonderful.

James and Tamzin
Sydney

Thanks so much for your wonderful hospitality. A charming haven and delicious food. Cheers

Kay and Dave
Manning Valley

Thanks for a lovely weekend at your place. The room is beautiful, we love your cooking and the yummy treats! We hope to be back one day.

Cathy and Leigh
Hornsby

Thank you so much for a wonderful relaxing stay. The room was exactly what we love - just beautiful. Your hospitality and great food plus your attention to detail makes it perfect. We are glad we discovered your place and so close to home.

Ian and Elaine
Wauchope

It was all above our expectations - bed, bath and lounge. The food was beautifully fresh and yummy and we appreciated the freshly baked cake on arrival - really hit the spot. The service was warm, friendly and respectful of privacy. Just great! We did not want for anything.

Anne-Marie and Damian
Tamworth

24/5/16 Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Beautiful hosts, home and food. Will have to come back again.

Sue and Greg Halpin
Sydney

25/5/16 Thanks for sharing your home. Thanks for your hospitality. We loved our stay. We will see you again!

John and Jill Holt
Cronulla

Forget Manhatten, McGowans at Coopernook is the place to go! With wonderful facilities, decor, food and, above all, the hospitality of Sal and Ken, we had a short but wonderful and revitalising stay; more than we could have wished for. Thank you for a wonderful stay. You have made Coopernook an essential stop off on any of our future travels, north of Sydney.

Amy and James
New York and Sydney

Thank you for such a lovely and memorable stay. The home is absolutely beautiful and the entire experience was so unique because of your great service. You will definitely see us again!!

Terissa and Elizabeth
Sydney

What a wonderful place and what warm, wonderful people Sal and Ken are. Enjoyed the couple's company more than Port Macquarie. Best stay in a long time. Definitely coming back and next time with friends. Thank you again.

Aarti and Vinay
Sydney

27/3/16 Thank you so much Sal and Ken, for giving us such a relaxing and comfortable stay in your gorgeous home. Your attention to detail is wonderful and the legend continues with your eggs benedict! From 2 not-so-weary travelers.

David and Melissa
Woking, UK

17th March 2016 Thank you so very much. It truly did nourish our eyes, soul and stomach! Until next time.

Carissa and Karyn
Hannam Vale NSW

6.3.16 What a beautiful house and a welcoming couple. The room was gorgeous and very comfortable, service and food was excellent. We felt very spoiled. Thank you. We will definitely be back.

Adele and Patrick Wall
Nelson Bay NSW

22nd February 2016 A delightful stay in a lovely house with very warm and welcoming hosts - we leave rested and well fed!

Patrick Fetherstonhough @ Elizabeth Sellers
London, UK

What a delightful place you have here! Your B and B is the quintessential B and B that I have always pictured in my mind, but never have had the opportunity to visit. Rave reviews! Lovely breakfast, delightful room, heavenly Radox soak last night! All the best.

Shanna and Mike Miller
Liberty Lake, WA, USA

4/2/16 Arrived here by chance having had enough of driving. So glad we stopped. The service was even better than the lovely accommodation. Love

Russ and Deb
Sydney

We said we'd come back and we have! Our four nights here have been beautifully relaxing, the breakfasts delicious and as usual, the little extra touches have been delightful. See you next year!!

Rob and Rosemary McCullough
Sydney

21st January 2016. What a great house, good night's sleep, hearty breakfast and delightful hosts. Wonderful 60th Birthday stay!

Camille and Chris
Brisbane

20th January, 2016. Wonderful night in this lovely home, delicious tea on the verandah and lovely breakfast. Wish we could stay longer!

Nick and Hilary
Lymington, England

18th January 2016 Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome. Extremely comfy bed and scrummy breakfasts. We feel privileged to have stayed at McGowans.

Adele and John Aitken
Brisbane

6th January 2016 - What an amazing little place with gorgeous hosts .... in a teeming rainstorm it was the most delightful stopover - look forward to using it again someday.

Laura
Gold Coast

5th January, 2016. How lucky were we to find this place! We have had such a wonderful stay in such a beautiful room. Thank you Ken and Salli for going out of your way for us. The experience has been magical! We hope to stay here again in the future.

Lily and Mayhew
Melbourne

What a wonderful place! Thank you.

Caren and Paul
Brisbane

23 to 26th December, 2015
Other guests have said it all. I had a good feeling before we arrived that this B and B was going to be something special ... and it was. Thank you for everything ... it was the icing on the cake for our wonderful family Christmas at Crowdy Head.

Bronwyn and Ian
Wentworth Falls

29/11/15 Thanks a lot for the most beautiful stay at a B and B we have ever had. The rooms, your breakfast, everything so amazing!

Dagmar and Wolfgang
Germany

29/10/15 Thank you for a wonderful stay; such beautiful things everywhere, incredible attention to detail. A truly great experience and the breakfast - YUM!! We hope to come back some time.

Annie and Mike
Roseville

17/10/15 Wow Wow Factor: Just a wonderful B&B, one of the best we have stayed in for some time. Such beautiful people. Loved the fact that you made us feel at home. Loved the food and all the little special things. The cake was yummy as well as the breakfast. We will be back for sure. Best wishes.

Jo and Wayne Tighe
Tamworth

9/10/15 Thanks for making our overnight stay so lovely and memorable. Loved the room and the breakfast and all the little touches that made our stay special.

Holly and Mark
Turramurra, Sydney

6/10/15 It was so nice your warm welcome in your beautiful home. We loved our room and it was special (for me as a Dutch tourist) reading on the veranda. We enjoyed the good breakfast, especially the excellent boiled eggs. Thank you so much for the hospitality.

Lidwien Meyer and Hugo Zweep
The Netherlands

4/10/15 Thank you so much for a couple of wonderful nights in your lovely home. Beautiful gardens and lovely breakfasts! Best wishes

Clare and Philip
Hertfordshire, England

Thank you Ken and Sal for a wonderful experience in your Bank Suite - everything beautiful and perfect - coffee and breakfast too.

Rob and Maureen Fitness
Newcastle

GREAT B & B. Thanks for the great service and room. 27/9/15

Rhiannon and Toby
Sydney

19/9/15 What a beautiful place with hospitality to match. This has been a lovely little haven for us as we journey north. The hospitality and breakfast has been second to none!! Thanks so much.

David and Julie
Epping, NSW

13th August, 2015 We feel very spoilt and blessed. If there was an Olympic medal for hospitality, it has your name on it!

Neale and Elizabeth
Melbourne

8/6/15 We could'nt have thought of a better location to visit for our long weekend get-a-away to relax and sip a glass of red close to the fire. Second stay was fantastic, thank you. Great picnic for the beach!

Alan and Herenia
Ryde

8/6/15 Our second stay and even better than the first. McGowans is a home away from home, comfortable, friendly and with superb food (I love the veggie stack!)

Mike and Sophie (again)
Sydney

26/5/15 What a find! We loved your B and B and had a wonderful sleep. Thank you so much for being excellent hosts and we hope to be back one day. Will definitely be telling our friends and family.

Lauraine and Michael Muir
Sydney

24/5/15 Thank you so very much for your warm hospitality. We have enjoyed our stay immensely and are very reluctant to leave! You have created a beautiful, warm and inviting place. Thank you for the lovely cake, breakfast, comfy bed and amazing bath. We feel very spoilt indeed!

Tim and Kelly van der Zwan
Gold Coast

18/5/15 Thank you God for landing me in heaven with Ken and Sal. The food, the splendid service, the company, my beautiful room, Milly, the wood fire, the bathtub. You have created an inspiring and gorgeous space here. I feel so nurtured.

Paula
Ocean Shores

Thank you Ken and Sal for making our stay memorable. Lovely and welcoming, with great food and beautiful accommodation. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

Jo and Ian Wilson
Stroud

24 April, 2015
A real "gem" - perfect and just sorry we are not able to stay longer -!
Many thanks for your hospitality, food and the orange and almond cake!!

Christine and Joh Steel
United Kingdom

Thank you for making our Easter weekend so enjoyable. We absolutely loved your breakfasts and cakes!! Your B and B was an amazing find and we will definitely be back for another weekend getaway.XX P.S. Thanks for ironing my shirts - superb!

Alan and Herenia
Sydney

Thanks for the wonderful hospitality. We loved staying here, lovely room, scrumptious breakfasts and cake! and all round fun to stay with. I'm sure we'll come again. 6/4/15

Mike and Sophie
Sydney

Thank you so much for your company and hospitality. I have truly felt pampered and loved your beautifully decorated B and B. You are both to be congratulated for creating such a warm and restful place to share with others.

Linda Valk
Mid North Coast

What a great stay we've had with you in your charming home - and what a delight was our dinner last night! Thank you both (and Millie) for sharing with us and making us so welcome!

Ted and Mareon Perkin
Nambucca Heads

I just can't thank you enough for your wonderful hospitality and beautiful gourmet delights. We felt utterly spoilt and pampered. You have done amazing work with the house and it is so comfortable, relaxing and luxurious. You both made us feel special, welcome and well and truly cared for. My parents also enjoyed their time here. In the words of Nelsey, "It was absolutely beautiful".

Theressa Lavender & Andrew Perry
Sydney

Thank you so much for a wonderful nights stay and your attention to every detail. A lovely house and a very delicious breakfast. Wish we could have stayed longer.

David and Patricia Reid
Brisbane, Qld

Our stay with you was a delight in every respect. The attention to every detail was really appreciated. You have created a very special environment here and we will make sure to try and return - perhaps in winter to appreciate the wood fires! (not to mention the beautiful food). 17th January 2015

Mark and Suzanne
Melbourne

We have stayed in many different places on this trip and have found the hospitality of Ken and Sal to be by far the best. The room was like stepping back in time to when our lives were more simple. The attention to detail was delightful and you just knew you were being taken care of - the experience of china tea cups in our room and then different cups and teapot for breakfast was an adventure in itself. The environment Ken and Sal have created here is and has been a rejuvenation of our souls.

Richard and Michelle Baker
Western Australia

Your hospitality, your beautiful house, your delicious breakfasts, your incomparable attention to detail and all the little extra touches made our three days here really enjoyable and truly memorable. We'll spread the word and hopefully we'll see you next time we're up this way. Thank you so much!!

Rob and Rosemary
Sydney

May the rest of 2015 be as charm-filled, relaxing and delicious as our start here. Cheers to Ken and Salli. 4/1/15

Jennifer and Michael Lochtenberg
Sydney

May the rest of 2015 be as charm-filled, relaxing and delicious as our start here. Cheers to Ken and Salli. 4/1/15

Jennifer and Michael Lochtenberg
Sydney

Thank you for the wonderful welcome to your beautiful home. I think it is the best B and B I have been to (that includes the UK). Dinner and breakfast were delicious. See you again. 4.1.15

Jane Ford
Sydney

We appreciate all the care and thought you have put into your B and B - beautifully appointed, no comfort missed and a great breakfast. Two nights meant we had a chance to look around and see the Cattai Wetlands. PS: And off the noisy freeway!
19/12/14

John Kerin
Canberra

What a wonderful way to enjoy my Birthday; the cake was devine, the brownies were delicious and the breakfast the best we've enjoyed in some time. The rooms are so beautifullly appointed, just loved the big bath which I enjoyed a couple of times. But most of all your hospitality was next to none, so well done and thank you for a most memorable experience. Just loved it!!

Vivienne
Killabakh

Thank you Ken and Sal. We had a wonderful stay. You both should have great pride in what you have and are doing to this lovely house. It is a credit to you both. Julie had a very memorable Birthday treat that she will remember for a long time.

Kevin and Julie Tipper
Port Macquarie

Wow! Where do we start? I think you both had us hooked on this beautiful and peaceful place when we came to two warm hearts and open arms that welcomed us as if we were family. We can't begin to say how thankful we are for everything you did for us to make our wedding so special. It was a truly wonderful experience from the beautiful room, to the decorations, and especially all the amazing food! We loved staying here and can't wait to come back soon. There was so much love, warmth and care in every little detail and we were incredibly touched and overwhelmed. Best wishes for the upcoming busy summer season (we will be jealous of all the lucky guests) and can't wait to see you again next year. Lots of love, David and Tamara

David and Tamara
Sydney

Thank you Ken and Sal for making our first romantic getaway the best experience ever. I'll start this new journey of our true love with this stay as a fond memory. Two beautiful, warm and welcoming people, may God bless you both.
Thank you for an amazing breakfast too. Best stay ever with such a beautiful room. We will be back!

Steve and Marina
Queensland

Thank you so much for a lovely, peaceful stay. We enjoyed all the little touches and warm hospitality. It was a wonderful break from reality. Many thanks.

Todd and Jo Chapman
Sydney

Thank you for such a lovely "stop off" on our way home to the Blue Mountains. The room, the beautiful fireplace, the food and warm and thoughtful hosts all made it a special link in our holiday. Best Wishes

Robin and Einion
Blue Mountains

What a wonderful find McGowans was. Thank you Ken and Salli for making our trip to Sydney even more special. Your attention to detail and warm hospitality make this unique B and B a very endearing stay. We will be back (again) to "our new half way house).

With gratitude and kind regards,

Jeff and Leigh
Brisbane

Many thanks for a great time as always. This time we enjoyed the Garden Room and had a most restful night. Breakfast as always, was fantastic!! See you next time we come through.

David and Sharon Cole
Gold Coast, Queensland

Our search for a beautiful get away from Sydney is over... Thank you for your warmth and friendliness. The ambiance and atmosphere you both create has been greatly appreciated by Warwick and I. Yummy and excellent breakfasts and dinner - see you next time and thanks again.

Warwick and Maureen Shaw
Sydney

What a wonderful restful sleep we had under your roof. The room was so beautiful and peaceful. Then to wake up to such an elegant breakfast. Thank you for being such gracious hosts.
31 May 2014

Rob and Elaine Cleary

This place is exquisite - everything about it and how you treat your guests. What thought and care has gone into your restoration of the house and its decoration! Everything so inviting, the hospitality and cuisine are something else. Its always a delight to visit and savour.... Easter 2014

Judy Hollingworth
Manning Valley

Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. There is absolutely nothing we don't love about our stay here at McGowans. Both rooms are spotless and tastefully decorated and the breakfast so delicious! Oh, and the orange cake is to die for. This is an experience we will treasure for many years and we would recommend this place to our friends and family in a heart beat!

Moyan & Rui and Sarah & Evan
Sydney

Thank you for such a lovely stay. It was our last stopover on our road trip honeymoon to the Gold Coast and back. The Bank was so beautiful and we were very impressed with how you have transformed this room. Breakfast of eggs benedict with smoked salmon was the best I have ever had and beautiful cakes and teas on arrival. We felt so relaxed and welcome as soon as we walked in the door. Such great attention to detail and to our every need. Thanks for helping us with our luggage as well. We will definitely recommend you to our family and friends. Such a pleasantly memorable last day of our honeymoon. Thank you so much!

Amanda and John NGuyen
Sydney

Thank you so very very much for helping make my 50th birthday a special one. 10 stars to you for your warmth and that special touch you put to your accommodation and food. I LOVE IT! We will be back and I will tell everyone about "McGowans B&B".

Sandra and Bill
Bellingen, NSW

Salli and Ken are great hosts, fabulous cooks and have a unique, tastefully furnished home. We stayed in the Bank, which is very comfortable, quiet with high ceilings and plenty of space. We would thoroughly recommend staying here to all our friends.

Julian and Wendy Armitage
Bedfordshire, UK

What a fabulous place with a feeling of old world luxury and serenity and a significant historical site. We loved everything and will be back again soon. Highly recommended. 12/1/14

Susan and Andrew Harju
Manly, Sydney

Thank you so very much for having us in your beautiful home. You both are wonderful hosts. We feel so welcomed here. Our room was very comfortable, the breakfast and the evening meal were excellent. Most unforgettable stay and we know we will return.

Ross and Sudaluch
Sydney

Absolutely perfect in every way. We've had the best sleep and the best breakfast of our trip. We'll tell all our friends to stop here.

Matt and Erin
New York

Thank you for a wonderful experience ....
Food, decor and service was divine!

Zareena and Vrisha
South Africa

Thank you for such a warm, cosy and lovely stay. Your home is beautiful with such a welcoming feel. Breakfast was amazing! Scott would have liked an endless supply of the tomatoes and orange juice...
You are beautiful people with a beautiful b and b. Thank you.

Kristin and Scott
Melbourne, Victoria

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with Peter and I. It was the perfect little treat whilst on our short stay in Coopernook. Thank you for your hospitality and kindness. The food and service was beyond amazing, and far more than expected. Salli and Ken you have created the most perfect little oasis and relaxing retreat and I would highly recommend it to all. Absolutely beautiful...five stars*****

Peter and Leah Anderson
Narrabri

Thank you Salli and Ken. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at McGowans. Thanks for your hospitality and generosity. We wanted for nothing! Breakfast was very enjoyable..., everything was so fresh and tasty! Vegies from the garden - yum! Your thoughtfulness and friendliness were so inviting. Oh, and that orange cake - such a welcome treat on arrival, it was delicious. Yes we will definitely return! Cannot wait! Again, Sal and Ken, thank you for the warmth and hospitality you extended to us both and for our Anniversary card and wishes. That was so thoughtful and sweet. Lovely hosts!

Stan and Wendy Ambrose
Cherrybrook, Sydney

Thanks you for a lovely stay - for sharing this lovely home and B&B with me. I had a great time and will start work a lot more relaxed. Keep up the good work - you've done a great job. I will be back....
With Love,

Marina
Potts Point, Sydney

Thank you so much for the wonderful stay. What a beautiful house you have made of this place! We loved the room and the bath, very nice. We really enjoyed the breakfast too - it was delicious. Thanks!

Stephen and Rosanna Pinter
Melbourne

Thanks for your gentle hospitality, the beautiful and romantic meals and room. The Bank is so much more than a room, so vast, light and comfortable. We enjoyed the music too! Our first B and B in 20 years has been such a treat, thank you.

Lyn and Patrick Cormack
Sydney

Thank you so much for a beautiful night. I am so glad we found your beautiful house on the internet. It was the perfect place to stop off for our first night. The fire in our room was welcoming when we arrived. You are a delightful couple to be around and so caring too. The breakfast was restaurant quality. Thank you for having us.
With love from the newly weds, Jay and Em

Jayden and Emma Morgan
Mitchell's Island

What a wonderful place to sleep away a dark, cold winter night after a super tedious road trip! The Bank room is Giant!! We LOVE the room! The soothing bath in the huge bathroom, the lovely small corner with a super beautiful pink chair, and lots of Chinese arts and crafts, the huge wardrobe that can easily remind you of the magical one in Narnia; the oldbank vault that adds a sense of history and wonder to this room. Oh and thank you so much for preparing a big warm supper, late at 9 for us. We'll never forget the warmth we got here.

Yujin and Tenson
Sydney

Thank you for a lovely night. We will be back for sure. Slept well, fantastic food and beautiful people.

Nasina and Jason
Saratoga

We stopped off here for one night on our way up to Byron Bay. If we had known how nice it is we'd have planned to stay for longer. Ken & Sal gave us a very warm welcome with drinks and nibbles on arrival. We had the Bank room which is large and comfortable with lots of character including the old bank vault and a wood burning stove for cold nights. The 6ft bed was especially comfortable. We stayed in for dinner which was delicious and came with some excellent wine and for a very reasonable price. Will definitely aim to stay again next time we're passing.

Andy and Liz
Southampton, UK

What a fabulous visit! Your commitment to your guests' comfort and enjoyment is total. (I'll never forget Ken's marinated beef!).

Eve
Mitchell's Island

Thank you Ken and Sal. This has been a delightful visit. I love the sense of peace you've created. The house is beautiful and the company a true pleasure. Thank you for your perfect hospitality.

Daniel Weinstein
Mitchell's Island

The Angel with the Loving Eyes certainly has taken up residence here! Such a charming, older-world atmosphere. Comfortable. Delightful.
Warm-hearted hosts and great food.
I had lots of fun, feel revitalized and ready to get out there and mix it with the world.
Thanks a gazillion Ken and Sallianne.

Ursula
From Kyoto Japan

A great B&B is a place that elevates your soul and entertains your spirit, and McGowan’s was up there with the best. We loved the huge room, the deck, the sun room and the gardens – not to mention the most comfortable claw foot bathtub I’ve ever encountered. Every detail of the decor is considered and beautiful.
But best of all was the thoughtful and imaginative food, and the attentive and kind hearted service.
I loved the location – just a kilometre or two off the highway, with so many spectacular things to see in the area.
Thanks to Ken and Sal for a perfect experience.

Heather and Rick
Mitchell's Island

Thanks for the great stopover on our way to Sydney. The Bank was fun to stay in and your décor is outstanding. We’re looking forward to another visit, but next time we’ll stay longer.

Sharon and David Cole
Gold Coast Queensland

Thank you for a lovely stay at your cottage.
All the rooms are so lovingly and thoughtfully finished with great attention to detail. You’ve really kept the original charm of the cottage. We really enjoyed the comfy bed and appreciated the lovely sheets and towels too and of course your gracious hosting made our time in Coopernook so relaxing.

Anne Mare and Keith Wilshire
Sydney

 

 

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This